Our Board of Directors

The Youth Service Bureau operates under the hallmark that strong families are the cornerstones of a strong community. We could not be the youth and family resource center that we are today without a dedicated, pro-active Board of Directors. The 2016-2017 members of the Youth Service Bureau’s Board of Directors listed below join a long list of outstanding individuals who have given of their time, talents, and resources to establish our agency as a vital human service organization within the two very special parishes we serve here on the Northshore of Lake Pontchartrain. We thank each and every one of them for their commitment to the Youth Service Bureau and their unwavering support of our mission to help at-risk youth and their families reach their full potential.

Board of Directors 2017 - 2018

Paul Ballard

Owner, Ballard Brands, LLC

Kelly Brian

Attorney, Blue Williams, LLP

Laura Brown


Sharon Drucker

St. Tammany Parish School Board

Tina Flick

Community Activist

Becky Jo Hollen

Assistant District Attorney, 22nd JDC

Darrell Marcev

Slidell Police Department

Regina McDowell

Financial Services, Metairie Bank

Hiral Patel

Chief Operating Officer, Lakeview Regional Medical Center

Wendy Perrette

Mayor, City of Bogalusa

Ed Pribyl

Consultant, former Safety Engineer / Manager for Shell Oil

Ramey Schneider

Sales Manager / CASA Volunteer

Howard Vollenweider

Owner, Vollenweider CPA Services, LLC

John Wyble, PhD

President, Leadership Concepts LLC

Executive Committee

Ed Pribyl


Ramey Schneider

Vice Chair

Sharon Drucker


Howard Vollenweider


Tina Flick

Immediate Past Chair

YSB Staff

Mary Slazer

President & Chief Executive Officer

Pam Ousterhout

Chief Financial Officer

Sue Ellen Stewart

Business Operations Manager


YSB Program Directors

Takendra Brumfield

Clinical Services

Holley Young

Crossroads & FINS

Patrick Pilie


Sharon McLane